Trad Talk Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Nick Snook here (turbonockguy) I am an archer and inventor.
I have been shooting since age 3, (1951) I shot totally traditional up to about 12 years ago when I figured a way to make arrows more accurate.
At the time my product only worked with compound bows.
A few years ago I back engineered my product to work with trad bows.
I make a nock with a twist in it. It instantly spins the arrow at the bowstring
virtually eliminates paradox. allow arrows to fly with smaller fletching. and other things. Last year I got back to my roots and now shoot a Black Swan bow. In recent months several Trad shooters have tried my nocks an have done quite well in tournaments.
Any thought here, on using an improved nock still make the shooting traditional?
Here is the video showing the difference.
conventional nock= 45 degree rotation in 5 feet
my nock= 45 degree rotation to the riser and 2 full rotations in 5 feet.
is this a good thing?

·
Registered
1,065 Posts
Hi Turbo,
Yes I've heard about your nocks and do intend to give them a try one day.
I'm sure somebody will say their not traditional, but that doesn't bother me much because I'm not very traditional myself anyway.

All the best an keep up the good work,
John.

·
Registered
619 Posts
I have tried them on a friends arrows. I think they deffinitly make a difference

·
Registered
453 Posts
I have been interested in trying these nocks. I understand there is some specialty tuning that needs to be done. That's the main reason I haven't added them yet waiting till the end of hunting season.

·
Super Moderator
7,978 Posts
"conventional nock= 45 degree rotation in 5 feet
my nock= 45 degree rotation to the riser and 2 full rotations in 5 feet.
is this a good thing?"

that's a very good question. I do not like my arrows to spin. if they even make one revolution in 20 yards I fix them so they will not do that any longer.