Trad Talk Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Premium Member
12,452 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am not skilled enough to really be able to tell the difference at 80 yards. My four shot groups are both single rod and eve bar average around 12 points over 20 arrows each.

How much difference does a vee bar rig make to you?

·
j-san = Jason
1,692 Posts
Depending on the weight you have at the ends of the side rods, a v-bar set up can make a big difference. I used to shoot only a 30" long rod and later tried a v-bar with 12" side rods. I found my groups improved at the longer 70m and 90m distances, likely because the added mass dampened any twitches I had in my bow arm. It sure made my bow rather cumbersome, but it was worth it.

·
Barefaced tightropewalker
8,511 Posts
I've no experience to answer your question but this PDF might help, with the explanations at least.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
12,452 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I would say that I was using the W&W CX2 carbon V bar 30" carbon single. Side bars ware carbon with one end cap weight on each.

Greysides, nice article. Have you shot your W&W riser yet? it was a pretty heavy riser.

·
Barefaced tightropewalker
8,511 Posts
Rusty, I've 250 and 350 gram weights on it. It's as well balanced as the Moon with it's two weights inserted and a 190 gram weight on the front. Both are similarly decked out (ZT rest, Spig click plunger and bowsling). They weight the same 5.6#.