Trad Talk Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2,366 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was just looking at the Dec/Jan 2014 issue of Traditional Bowhunter. Page 28 has an advertisement for Kalamazoo and a picture of Joel Turner at full draw. The picture shows his right hand knuckles perpendicular to the string as if he was shooting a thumb ring. None of his 4 fingers are on the string and the thumb can't be seen.

Doesn't appear that he has a release in his hand. The add is about TP. Anyone see that seminar at K-zoo or have some idea of how he draws back and releases???

Bowmania

·
Registered
96 Posts
Bowmania,

I shoot my longbows with a modified thumb tab, I shoot my horsebow with a thumb ring. I started shooting with my thumb for a new challenge and I fell in love with it. I now shoot exclusively with my thumb. The sight picture is outstanding and it gives me two extra inches if draw length!!!

·
Registered
2,366 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I have a thumb ring and couldn't shoot my longbow with it. The arrow kept coming off the rest.

How did you modify your thumb tab? And do you shoot that with a clicker?

Bowmania

·
Registered
96 Posts
Bowmania,