Trad Talk Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
798 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm no expert, but I like to ride. I'm not a risky driver. Never have jumped big jumps, at 48, I don't think I'll learn it now. Started with my sons first bike. Was a full time job just keeping it going. But I learned alot. Only a year later and the whole family has bikes. I have bought, rebuilt and sold several so far. I enjoy fixing them. Mostly top ends. Not yet ventured into spliting the lower case yet. We ride my hunting lease trails with the exception of deer season and a month prior. We also go to "Carolina Adventure World". Great place to ride.

·
Registered
798 Posts
Discussion Starter #2

Gratmac's pic

That root at the top of the hill. Good thing it is perpendicular to the trail. Those things covered with leaves, at an angle will pull your front tire out from under you

·
Registered
798 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

Gratmac's pic

Where we ride at Carolina Adventure World, that rut would have a twin. Mostly 4 Wheelers ride there. It makes for tough riding. Because you can't just stay on a side or in the middle. We usually ride the "easy" trails because most of the ruts are on the harder trails

·
Registered
798 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

Grants pic

Cameras don't capture angles well, but I can tell by the tress in relation to the grade. That would be one scary down ride.

·
Registered
5,581 Posts
I stick to the unmotorised 2 wheelers.
that said. I do enough damage to myself without a motor.
right ankle clicks when i walk. and i have scars from 75 stitches in my right arm.
my legs get me into enough trouble without motors. but I do look on in envy...

·
Super Moderator
7,955 Posts