Trad Talk Forums banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Hey Matt any chance of seeing the limb pockets on that riser.. I have a dorado sitting around doing nothing and that looks interesting.

·
Premium Member
20,889 Posts
I heard a story here and not sure who told it but the guy was using a Hoyt 25 inch riser in a bright factory color and white limbs every year to kill Mule deer. They said he killed one every year,,lol:sbrug:

·
Super Moderator
7,955 Posts
i have been using a longbow since 1961. carried a short recurve kids bow when i was killing bark peeler bears for lumber companies.

·
Registered
1,065 Posts
I'm a recurve shooter, always have been, always will be.
First hunting bow was a Ben Pearson Jet,,,recurve.
First "real" hunting bow was a Ben Pearson Hunter,,,recurve.
Most successful hunting bow was a Martin Mamba,,recurve.
Next was a Hoyt Dorado TT combination,,,recurve.
Latest is a Titan that will end up with Uukha limbs once I get back up to pace,,,recurve
Seeing a pattern yet ?

I have played with and intend to play with many more, longbows and compounds.

But I'm really a recurve shooter.
John.

·
Registered
1,065 Posts
I heard a story here and not sure who told it but the guy was using a Hoyt 25 inch riser in a bright factory color and white limbs every year to kill Mule deer. They said he killed one every year,,lol:sbrug:
I can dig that, those Hoyts are pretty accurate bows.

8^)
John.

·
Registered
7,379 Posts
All my hunting bows are good ol friends! There's the Fedora TD, the Schafer Silvertip, my DAS and Dalahs, Morrison TD…etc,etc. And I've got good hunting stories that go along with each one of em!

Tom

·
Registered
1,397 Posts