Trad Talk Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4,903 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well they arrived and tried them this morning, good fit on string, I shot 1/2 a IFAA Field round and last Friday was my PB with 225, I've been sick most of March with a virus and had to wind the bow down which put arrows on the stiff side and me on the weak side my scores were around 210-215 as I was recovering strength the bow is back to correct poundage for arrow spine (I'm still building stamina/strength).

I shot 1/2 Field which was 230 which is a PB for me so on a Full round I would gain a solid 10 points, I'm at least sold on the improved scores, I was shooting slightly high on the -25y shots and think with some aim adjustment I can gain a few more points, lets see how tough they are over the next few weeks of shooting.

So far pretty good ;)

·
Registered
7,379 Posts
I've been using them for several years now...and like them; particularly in that they'll remain on the string AND the consistency in light fit. The company use to sell them 100 in a pack, now you must buy them a dozen at a time and they're much more expensive.

http://www.accunock.com

Tom

·
Registered
53 Posts
I got a dozen and used them at a 3D shoot this past weekend, I really like them. I am not good enough of a shoot to say they help me altho I did shoot better than I have in the past.
I am using them in MFX Classics and I did have two come out, recovered one lost the other.
I will continue to use them I like the concept.

·
Registered
6,304 Posts
Steve,

What nocks were you using before?

-Grant

·
Registered
4,903 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Steve,

What nocks were you using before?

-Grant